NEA ESP of the Year Award

Each year, one Education Support Professional receives the NEA ESP of the Year Award in recognition of their outstanding contribution to their schools, communities, and profession.

The ESP of the Year serves as an ambassador for Education Support Professionals around the country, promoting the value of ESP members at national and state conferences.

While it showcases one outstanding support professional each year, the Award recognizes and honors the contributions to great public schools all Education Support Professionals make year-round.

Tina Pizzitola is our 2019 Illinois ESP representative. ESPs throughout Illinois are very lucky to have you representing us. You represent the very best of our profession.

NEA will present its 28th annual NEA ESP of the Year Award at the 2019 NEA ESP National Conference on Saturday, March 23rd.  Good luck Tina Pizzitola and thank you for all you do for your students and for the betterment of all ESPs.

NEA 2019 ESP of the Year Nominies