ESPs Making a Difference

ESPs make a difference every day in their classrooms, schools, and communities. On this page we want to celebrate ESPs who are making a difference in big and small ways. Everyone everyday can be a hero, I hope this page inspires you to get involved and make a difference too. If you would like to nominate someone else or yourself, email me at with complete information.

Thank you Patricia Hendrix for making a difference in women’s lives!

This is the second year Marry Ann Rivera has collected school supplies for the students of Puerto Rico. Thank you Marry Ann for all you do for the schools and students of Puerto Rico.

Friends, I am still collecting supplies for schools and students in Puerto Rico. Please think of basic supplies that kids need in their backpacks. You can email me if you are willing to donate supplies or make a monetary donation. They will personally be delivered to students and schools. Last year, we shipped 184 boxes! This year we are anticipating more. Your help would be greatly appreciated.

Mary Ann Rivera
NEA ESP Director at Large
IEA Local Co-President of LTPA
IEA ESP Council Ethnic Minority Representative 
NEA Liaison for IEA Human & Civil Rights Committee

Thank you,

Thank you Debbie Ciciora and the staff of Eisenhower High School for all you do everyday to help students over come obstacles that hinder attendance . You are heroes to so many!